Rydal Penrhos Community
RPS Showstoppers event to take place next month

RPS Showstoppers event to take place next month

A host of Performing Artists at Rydal Penrhos will be taking to the stage for a special event next month.

The school’s Music and Drama departments will be hosting ‘RPS Showstoppers’ over two nights at the Memorial Hall on Thursday, March 8 and Friday 9 from 7.30pm.

The showcase is essentially a concert along the theme of ‘a night at the musicals’, and will feature solos, duets, small groups and chorus numbers from a variety of musicals such as Hairspray, Wicked, Les Miserables, and Gypsy etc.

A large number of pupils across all year groups are now busy rehearsing in the lead-up to the show under the guidance of the dedicated team of Leah Crimes, Richard Davies and Pete Williams, with many playing a huge part in the success of last year’s Dramatic Society performance of Annie the Musical.

Urdd National Eisteddfod winner Tegid Goodman-Jones will be demonstrating his immense vocal talent at the event, with Beau Holden, Sean Hughes, Bella Rutherford and Head Girl Olivia Williams also expected to catch the eye with their performances.

The Year 7 quintet of Ada Vonbank, Ruby Merrick, Lily Davies, Hermione Rose and Caitriona Searl will be taking part in their major Senior School show, while more experienced older pupils such as Heidi Jack, Ruby James, Zahra Shamsi, Jenny Blackman and Miles Poller have all taken advantage of the wealth of opportunities offered at Rydal Penrhos’ Music and Drama departments over the years.

Anyone wishing to acquire tickets can do so from Sarah James at Reception, or via email at SJames@rydalpenrhos.com.

Alternatively, you can call 01492 530155.

Performers: Ruby James, Grace Ormerod, Ali Irvine, Joe Morrow, Miles Poller, Daisy Harker-Weston, Darcey Harker-Weston, Heidi Jack, Bella Rutherford, Tegid Goodman-Jones, Olivia Williams, Emily Jones, Hannah Davies, Niamh Smith, Ruby Merrick, Lily Davies, Ada Vonbank, Hermione Rose, Amy Yue, Caitriona Searl, Kathleen Cheesley, Zahra Shamsi, Jenny Blackman, Pip Thomas, Sean Hughes, Theo Bryant, Beau Holden, Shruthi Ganapathi, Eleanor Osbourne.

Staff:  Pete Williams, Richard Davies, Leah Crimes, Susan Livingstone, Michael Pender.

Share this story