Rydal Penrhos Community
Prep School appoint Senior Prefects and House Captains for current academic year

Prep School appoint Senior Prefects and House Captains for current academic year

Rydal Penrhos Preparatory School has appointed its Prefect team for the current academic year.

The group, who were presented with their badges by Headmaster Simon Smith and Deputy Head Alison Hind at the school’s weekly Celebration Assembly on Friday, October 20, will be working with recently appointed Head Boy and Head Girl James Gilman and Cerys Williams, together with their deputies Ella Northcott, India Livingstone and Liam Farrell.

Taking on the role of Senior Prefects at the school will be Will Rutherford and Telor Jones, who impressed significantly during the probationary period received praise from Mrs Hind for their attitude throughout the process.

A large number of other pupils have been given the distinction of House Captains, where they will be responsible for contributing to their success, of sporting, musical, dramatic and artistic competitions in the coming months.

Jasmin Beckett-Donald, Gabriele Subkovaite, Elise Mazars and Harry Fardoe will lead Snowdon House, while Isabella Peevor, Ethan Akroyd, Perry Williams and Sophie Hall have been appointed Pembroke captains.

The role of Brecon House Captains have been handed to Isabel Stubbings, Harrison McKinnel and Aidan Van Rooyen to round off the appointments.

Mrs Hind, said: “Our Senior Prefects and House Captains play a hugely important role in the successful running of the school throughout the year, and congratulations go to all pupils that have given their respective roles.”

Share this story