Rydal Penrhos Community
Middle School group secure Effort and Attianment prizes after successful first term

Middle School group secure Effort and Attianment prizes after successful first term

A large number of Middle School pupils were acknowledged for their exceptional start to the academic year with special awards.

No fewer than 21 pupils secured Effort and Attainment Prizes for their efforts both in and out of the classroom throughout the winter term, and each received their respective recognitions at the school’s Prizegiving event.

Year 9 trio Ester Bell-Iversen, Ethan Bytheway and James Copeland scooped Attainment Prizes as a result of their application to their studies, with Gregor Perry, Noah Langford and Megan Lai presented with Effort Prizes from the same group.

There was plenty of success to celebrate from a Year 10 perspective, with Damisola Animashaun, Megan Gibson and Juan Rajagopal coming away with Attainment Prizes, with Hannah Davies, Shruthi Ganapathi, Rebecca Mann, Lili Minton Roberts, Arthur Hind and Phoebe White gaining Effort Prizes.

Rounding off the Middle School accolades were six from the Year 11 contingent, with Richard Wolfendale, Vanessa Ma and Alicia Zhou deservedly presented with Attainment Prizes and Eleanor Osbourne, Morgan Kendall and Anna Parry-Williams were given Effort Prizes thanks to their impeccable development across all areas of Rydal Penrhos life.

Middle School Head Paul Sanders, said: “Each recipient has demonstrated the sort of attitude that we look to install into every pupil here at Rydal Penrhos, and I am absolutely thrilled with not only the attitude they have displayed by the progress they are showing academically.”


Share this story