Rydal Penrhos Community
Cricket: Year 7-10 end of season award winners announced

Cricket: Year 7-10 end of season award winners announced

A number of talented cricketers at Rydal Penrhos have been rewarded for their outstanding contribution throughout the season with individual awards.

Harry Fardoe was in tremendous form during his first full Senior School season and took home the Year 7 Player of the Year honour, with Telor Jones’ exceptional progress securing him the Most Improved Player of the Year title.

Lancashire youth squad member Arran Sen demonstrated his class across all age groups and Rydal Penrhos’ senior side, earning him the Year 8 Player of the Year, and Oliver Davies is now the proud owner of the Most Improved Player of the Year accolade after showing great promise in a competitive environment.

The knowledgeable Josh Stewart’s consistency with the U15 squad saw him secure the Year 9 Player of the Year distinction, with teammate Osca Clark scooping the Most Improved Player of the Year.

Rounding off the awards were Anthony Bowe and Baptiste Mazars, who came away with the Year 10 Player of the Year and Most Improved respectively after playing a leading role to further enhance their overall influence within the provision.

Director of Sport Allen Boyd, said: “It has been another pleasing season for our young cricketers here at Rydal Penrhos, who really hit the ground running after improving their skills considerably during our popular winter nets programme.

“Hopefully this is a trend that can continue going forward and congratulations go to those that deservedly went away with individual awards.”

Share this story