Rydal Penrhos Community
The Committee

      The Rydal Penrhos Society is run by a committee of members.  This is really important to us - it means that this is your Society, run by you.

      The committee is elected each Autumn at the AGM, which is held immediately before the annual North Wales Dinner.  If you would like to find out more about being on the committee, please get in touch.



      Graham Knowles RS 1962-67
      Vice Presidents: Michelle (Griffiths) Penwright RS 1982-86
        Nicola (Payne) Rutherford PC 1986-93
      Immediate Past President: Andy Lee RS 1963-71
      Life Vice Presidents: Peter Watkinson Hon Member
        Mike Leach RS 1967-76
        Frank Richards RS 1955-66
      Secretary: Sarah (Somerville) Ritchie PC 1992-99
      Treasurer: Nicholas Grenfell-Marten Bursar
      Headmaster: Simon Smith Hon Member
      Heads of School: Alex Benfield  
        Olivia Williams  
      Golf Secretary: Guy Watson

      RS 1957-66

      Community Choir Rep: Andy Lee RS 1963-71
      Business Club Rep: Marcus Copeland RS 1982-86

      Ordinary Members

      Tony Bale RS 1958-61
      Clare Poynton-Craig PC 1988-99
      Sally (Cockburn) Hogben PC 1995-97
      Joanne Roberts PC 1990-95
      Alan Yorke RS 1978-83
      Sarah James Hon member
      Lisa Williams PC
      John Fletcher RS 1955-65

      Branch Representatives

      Bristol & South West Christine (Gething) Brown PC 1943-50
      North Wales (Old Penrhosian Association) Pat (Wright) Jones PC 1948-54
      Preston (Old Penrhosian Association) Margaret Lambert PC 1964-70
      Australia Peter Snowball RS 1963-66


      The Committee